Kimbooktu.com

Gadgets for book lovers

Shelf of books June 14, 2007

Filed under: Art,Furniture — Kim @ 10:50 pm

I usually try to avoid posting two products of the same sort. But then I found this. It is, just like the previous post, a bookshelf. But what a bookshelf it is. It is so simple, that I wonder: why didn’t I think of that!

Anyway, the designer Werner Aisslinger did. And the results are quite spectacular. What you can do with a little thing shaped as a plus. You actually can create bookshelves out of your books! An amazing idea. You can go to the website of the designer here.

 

4 Responses to “Shelf of books”

  1. --Deb Says:

    But I do wonder if you can use them to stack OTHER books? Or if they’re just strong enough to be . . . the shelf?

  2. kimbooktu Says:

    As I understand it, the books are hold together by an iron plus formed thing. You slide the books over it to hide the construction. It should be strong enough to hold other books.

  3. […] A bookshelf made out of books, courtesy of Kimbooktu. Kim, who lives in the Netherlands, is also collecting pictures of your home library here. […]

  4. Hi, I want to subscribe for this weblog to take latest updates,
    so where can i do it please help.


Leave a comment