Kimbooktu.com

Gadgets for book lovers

Pimp my Billy May 9, 2008

Filed under: Art,Furniture — Kim @ 2:29 pm

German designers have designed a gadget to go along with the famous Billy bookcases by IKEA. Since a couple of weeks, I too have these cases. They are not only cheep, but you can buy loads of accessories for them. The best part is, you do not have to be afraid that any additions will not be sold anymore next year.

The Pimp my Billy is a fun thing. I was immediately interested in it. It looks interesting, fun and the color is just right for my library. Until I saw the price. One can buy a whole room full of Billy’s for the price of this gadget. Click here to learn more.

PS. I will be out of the country next week for business. If I find any great bookstores in the German city of Heidelberg, I will let you know!

 

2 Responses to “Pimp my Billy”

  1. I rather like the additional colors the inserts add.

    I also have a comment. For some reason your feed is not picking up correctly if you have one.

    https://kimbooktu.wordpress.com/feed/

    I don’t know if this is correct.

  2. phoenixc Says:

    This is brilliant! I’m so disappointed that they don’t appear to deliver to North America.


Leave a comment