Kimbooktu.com

Gadgets for book lovers

At last… Kimbooktu’s Meme! September 26, 2007

Filed under: Meme — Kim @ 9:41 pm

Since everybody is doing meme’s, Kimbooktu could not stay behind, haha. Seriously, I have been wondering how everybody has come up with a meme. They are so creative! I have tried my hardest to come up with a fun bookish meme. I hope you like it!

I tag these five bloggers, which I have randomly picked from the Bookish Blog Links A-Z: Bibliophile Bullpen, Chronicle Books Blog, Naked Without Books!, So Many Books and last but not least: Try Harder.

 

1. Hardcover or paperback, and why?

2. If I were to own a book shop I would call it…

3. My favorite quote from a book (mention the title) is…

4. The author (alive or diseased) I would love to have lunch with would be ….

5. If I was going to a deserted island and could only bring one book, except from the SAS survival guide, it would be…

6. I would love someone to invent a bookish gadget that….

7. The smell of an old book reminds me of….

8. If I could be the lead character in a book (mention the title), it would be….

9. The most overestimated book of all times is….

10. I hate it when a book….

 

What to do next: the five tagged bloggers chosen by me have to tag five other bloggers. Those bloggers have to answer the above questions and so forth. I cannot wait to see your answers…

 

 

18 Responses to “At last… Kimbooktu’s Meme!”

  1. Sylvia Says:

    First you have to give us your answers!

  2. Stefanie Says:

    Oh, this is hard! I’m going to have to think…And I’m with Syvlia, what are your answers? Hmmm? 🙂

  3. kimbooktu Says:

    Okay, you two have a point! Here they come:

    1. Hardcover, because paperbacks are hard to read. I hate broken or creased covers in paperbacks.

    2. Kimbooktu. That’s how I got the name for this blog. I made the name up for my future book shop. Since I think it is never going to happen, I gave the name to this blog.

    3. “So thoroughly and sincerely are we compelled to live, reverencing our life, and denying the possibility of change”. From Walden by Thoreau.

    4. Harry Mulisch, a Dutch author. Abroad most well known for his book “The discovery of Heaven”.

    5. The Discovery of Heaven, or as its known in my country: De ontdekking van de hemel.

    6. …keeps books from discoloring, without covering them up.

    7. Happiness. And the sweet scent of a lovely dessert.

    8. Alex Perchov, so I can finally put my mind at ease. He’s from Everything is Illuminated by Jonathan Safran Foer. I did not understand the ending of the book.

    9. The Da Vinci Code.

    10. … is impossible to come by (for a reasonable price.)

  4. kimbooktu Says:

    @ Stafanie: it’s not that hard! I am curious to see what you will answer!

  5. Victoria Says:

    Hi,
    I love your blog. I would like to tag and be tagged but my blog is not a blog about books…

  6. […] 27th, 2007 by Stefanie Kimbooktu tagged me with a meme of her very own making. Here […]

  7. kimbooktu Says:

    @ Victoria: that does not matter! Consider yourself tagged!

  8. […] A book meme! Jump to Comments Stefanie tagged me for a meme, and how, on a pleasant Friday evening, can I resist such a thing? You’ll find the source of the meme at Kimbooktu. […]

  9. […] Sylvia’s meme and Kimbooktu’s meme. I invite Kevenker, Sunkissd1, Gary Niemi, and AnthonyF. (I know that’s only four, but I […]

  10. […] found this meme over at bookeywookey, although apparently it started at Kimbooktu. I couldn’t quite resist; you know me and […]

  11. What fun! Like Victoria, I’m not necessarily a book blogger, but I do talk about books, and loved this meme. Thanks Kim!

  12. kimbooktu Says:

    Thank you all so much for your enthusiasm about the meme. I love reading your answers!

  13. […] October 7, 2007 Bookish Meme Posted by Susan under Miscellania , Reading   Kate at MotherWords just memed me! Her original post is here. […]

  14. […] Bookish Questions Jump to Comments Inspired by Kimbooktu – List of 10 book questions to tickle your […]

  15. butterflug Says:

    So this is the source for the 10 great questions. Like many others I couldn’t resist this one either.

  16. […] Comment! Kimbooktu’s Meme: […]

  17. […] A new meme via Stefanie, invented by Kimbootku. […]

  18. […] The lovely Moonlight Ambulette memed me. The original post is here. […]


Leave a comment