Kimbooktu.com

Gadgets for book lovers

Bookish Tattoos June 28, 2009

Filed under: Books all sorts,Miscellaneous — Kim @ 12:30 am

For quite some time now, I’ve been thinking about getting a bookish tattoo. I do not have any tattoos and take the matter very seriously. This is why I do not have any yet. For some (weird) reason it just appeals to me to have my biggest passion on me. As an everlasting work of art, because that is how I view tattoos. A work of art. That is, if they are done by a proper artist.

To get inspired I have been searching the web for people with bookish tattoos. I found out that there are not many. (Loving books and tattoos apparently do not go together…) It seemed like a fun idea to post some of the bookish tattoos I found. You can see them by clicking ‘more’ at the bottom of this post. I’m curious to your response to them. If you are thinking about a book related tattoo, please post about it in the comments. If you are not sure yet, like me, this might be something for you.

If you are the owner of some bookish ink, please send me a picture of it. (Click here to mail me.) I will post the photo’s in a separate topic.

Photo’s of bookish tattoos

If you want to see more, check out this post on bookish (literary) tattoo’s. Or even this entire website about them.

 

26 Responses to “Bookish Tattoos”

  1. Sharry Says:

    I felt drawn to the Shel Silverstein one for some reason haha

  2. Jen Says:

    the second one is lovely, i would actually see something like that on me… but tattooing bibliophile on an arm looks like overkill.

    p.s. since it’s a book lover’s blog, it hurts my eyes to see ‘tattoos’ misspelled… there’s no need for the apostrophe when you’re just using it as plural.

    • Kim Says:

      Ouch! Sorry, I let out my Dutchness for a second. My English is apparently not always as good as I would like it to be. I corrected the missspellings. Thank you for pointing it out!

      • Jen Says:

        Well… I’d say it’s very good, since I thought you were a native! Otherwise I don’t think I would have pointed it out.

  3. […] les livres, le plaisir de la lecture, ou plus généralement, mettant en scènes d’ouvrages. Kimbooktu en propose par exemple une première […]

  4. Jennifer Says:

    I love them all….I am planning to get a book tattoo. I have one already in memory of my cousin. I just have to find the right style of book and how I want it….these give me plenty of ideas. Thanks.

  5. […] fer-se això és portar la passió un xic massa lluny… Vist a Bookish Tattoos. Entrades relacionades:Weblogs sobre llibres (27 octubre 2007)Gat llegint (13 juny 2009)La […]

  6. connie Says:

    Go to photobucket and type in bookworm pictures there are a few ideas there

  7. Tattoos Says:

    I always hate books. But after seeing these book tattoo designs i am also planning to have a book tattoo on my shoulder.

  8. John T Says:

    Now book tattoos realy interested me-have never considered that as a designer for tattoos-has give me some neat ideas to put on the cover-like One book closes another opens” as in sought of a book view into ones life-cool site I enjoyed the posts-

  9. Jimmy Clegg Says:

    a book is a great idea!but keep it sensible and dont over do it!

  10. Terri V Says:

    Cool site! In case any of your readers are looking for tattooing designs, here is a great site that I used, it is free. it has really neat 3D designs. love, terri

  11. Terri V Says:

    Cool site! In case any of your readers are looking for tattooing designs, here is a great site that I used http://is.gd/g8zsw, it is free. it has really neat 3D designs. love, terri

  12. Nice one.

    Just got a flash of new ideas!

    thanks

  13. Oh God !!
    So Dude
    You Play A Vital Role In The History Of Website Marketing
    I Was Wondering For An Half An Hour For The Topic “Tattoo Design Vector”
    And Finally Reach Here
    I Got The Destination Thanks For This Dude
    http://www.tattoosdesignspictures.com/just-maintain-the-smartness-and-cuteness-of-your-shoulder-with-the-help-of-tattoo.html

  14. Sandra Says:

    Hello … I’m also thinking about getting a book tatoo, but haven’t had courage. I liked the post and your blog!
    I’m brazilian, librarian too… because this, I would like to make book tatoo. 🙂
    Sorry my english.

  15. Greanna Signcraft is definitely an advertising company specializing in the manufacture of interior, exterior and architectural signage, bunting, box up, and more. Visit #http://www.greanna.tk/# the number 1 signage company,

  16. Greanna Signcraft is definitely an advertising company dedicated the output of interior, exterior and architectural signage, bunting, box up, and many more. Visit #http://www.greanna.tk/# the number 1 signage company,

  17. mlm business Says:

    Los Tuxtlas En, // toll free?TV technology No, products for The.Ancient recommendation that, to achieve long-term.Start to do mlm business, allow for double BallsIngredients:g tin condensed.Students should be, s it started.,

  18. Greanna Signcraft also a web based advertising company obtainable in Malaysia. Visit #http://www.greanna.tk/# the number 1 signage company

  19. Greanna Signcraft is undoubtedly an advertising company specializing in the manufacture of interior, exterior and architectural signage, bunting, box up, and many more. Visit #http://www.greanna.tk/# the number 1 signage company,

  20. Greanna Signcraft is surely an advertising company devoted to the manufacture of interior, exterior and architectural signage, bunting, box up, and more. Visit #http://www.greanna.tk/# the number 1 signage company,

  21. Greanna Signcraft is definitely an advertising company specializing in the manufacture of interior, exterior and architectural signage, bunting, box up, and much more. Visit #http://www.greanna.tk/# the number 1 signage company,

  22. Greanna Signcraft also an online advertising company accessible in Malaysia. Visit #http://www.greanna.tk/# the number 1 signage company

  23. Carl Says:

    Hi there,

    Not too much tatoos on the internet about books I guess. Have you found one already? Here in Holland we do not ieven have an official boeken top 10, a book to 10.

  24. Brandon Says:

    I love your site, keep on doing the right stuff!
    I will recommend you.


Leave a comment