Kimbooktu.com

Gadgets for book lovers

Big news! April 6, 2010

Filed under: About the website — Kim @ 9:15 am

Hi All!

So, you have been wondering what I have been up to lately. And what my excuse is for letting my posting slack? Well, I am very happy and proud to inform you that my husband and I are expecting our first child. I am 14 weeks and 3 days pregnant today. I have been very tired the last months and simply could not bring myself to sit behind the computer again after a days work. The tiredness has not passed yet. Since we are starting a big renovation on our house and start preparing for the little bookworm after that, I do not expect to post much in the near future.

For this reason I have done the unthinkable. I promised myself that I will not do the craziness and ‘ tweet’. Now, I can see the benefits of it. So, if you like to be informed about me, my life and the occasional bookishness, you can follow me. Simply search ‘Kimbooktu’ on Twitter, or click here.

 

12 Responses to “Big news!”

  1. anieess Says:

    Congrats Kim!!! For you and your husband :))))

  2. Sue Kendall Says:

    What great news! Now what name could represent kimbooktu — look forward to more posts🙂

  3. googlenow Says:

    Van harte gefeliciteerd!

  4. D S Says:

    Hey! Congratulations!!!!!

  5. Spotter Says:

    I concur. Congratulations on your new addition – when it comes.

  6. Danika the Lesbrarian Says:

    Congratulations! I’m looking forward to when you start blogging again, but you definitely have your priorities straight.

  7. patricia Says:

    Hooray!! Congratulations! And now you must start a library for your little one…

  8. Elizabeth Says:

    Congrats. What fun a whole world of children’s book waiting to be discovered by you, hubby and your child.

  9. bebenajib Says:

    Can miles truly separate you from friends… If you want to be with someone you love, aren’t you already there?

    google

  10. Lawn Feed Says:

    I would totally have my kid tweeting by this age!

  11. I was very pleased to find this site. I wanted to thank you for this great read!! I definitely enjoying every little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you post.

  12. Kim Says:

    Thank you so much for your well wishes! They warmed our hearts.


Leave a Reply

