Kimbooktu.com

Gadgets for book lovers

Blog for book collectors August 4, 2009

Filed under: Bookish Blogs — Kim @ 2:28 am

A couple of days ago, I received an e-mail with the peculiar subject ‘It’s Alive!’. The curious subject got me to drag the e-mail to my bin – I thought it was about blue pills again – when I saw a glimpse of the content. Just one line: “The Private Library blogs about book collecting and book history through the lens of an individual book collector, bookseller and professional librarian.” Aha.

Even though the description fitted a bit to much in one line, I grabbed my interest. There are not a lot of blogs about book collecting around. I clicked the provided link and was pleasantly surprised. An ABC for book collectors, a glossary of book conservation terms, an extensive list of bibliographic resources, links to famous private libraries. Interesting content. The website has not been around for long, it started in March of this year, but I liked the idea of it. You might too.

So as an exception, a shout-out to this website: The Private Library. To L.D. Mitchell who created it: thank you for doing so and keep up the good work!

 

Leave a Reply

