Kimbooktu.com

Gadgets for book lovers

Kimbooktu writes for Bookstore Guide July 20, 2009

Filed under: About the website,Book Shops — Kim @ 10:52 am

My friends of  the website Bookstore Guide asked me to write an article related to independant bookstores. They are adding a dimension to their already fantastic website with a series of articles by people related to the book industry. I was honored to be asked to contribute.

The fruits of my labor will be published on their website this Wednesday night. I choose to write about the fixed book price agreement and what this means for independent bookstores. Please comment on the article, I’m curious to learn what you think of it. It might even start an interesting discussion! You can find the article here as from Wednesday evening. If you would be interested in writing an article in this series, please contact the people of Bookstore Guide via this e-mail address.

 

2 Responses to “Kimbooktu writes for Bookstore Guide”

  1. Kay Says:

    What a wonderful website. I have been looking for an bookstore site based in Europe as opposed to the US. Despite the centuries old tradition of great libraries and bookstores on the continent, there seems to be little online. When I moved to London, it took me years to find the best independent and second hand stores – and considering the amazing places I have found, I felt like they should be more well known. The Bookstore Guide lists a few of my favourites, but there are some notable exceptions (*cough* Persephone *cough*). I am sure as the site gains more traffic, the list will pile up!

    I wish I weren’t on holiday this summer (ok, well, I don’t, but you know what I mean), as I have been planning a Secondhand London Books Post for the autumn that would fit in quite well with the site. Alas, I shall just have to ask them when I return.

    I am eager to read your article, and thanks for blogging about such a great site!

  2. […] favorite posts in the last year: (Click on the title to read) 1. Biggest bookish wish came true 2. Kimbooktu writes for Bookstore Guide 3. Kimbooktu’s library at night Total of comments until today: 1.293 Google hits on […]


Leave a Reply

