Kimbooktu.com

Gadgets for book lovers

Bookish Etsy June 6, 2009

Filed under: Art,DIY,Gifts,Jewelry — Kim @ 1:17 am

Browsing the web in hopes to find some cool bookish gadgets for you, I stumbled on the website Etsy.com. On this website you can buy and sell things that are handmade. Of course there are people on there that make fantastic bookish things. Below I will state some of the things I found. I do not know how long the products will be on there, so do forgive me when a link dies in the future.

Take this paperweight for instance. (Click here to go to the Etsy page.) Click on ‘more’ to see more of my finds…

I totally fell in love with this beautiful piece of jewellery, to be found here.

Or what to think of this unique bracelet? A nice idea, and not that hard to make yourself! (Click here to go to the page for it.)

Or the creative outcome of this person that works at a library and found a new life for to-be-discarded books? (Get inspired here.)

This is only a minute part of all the bookish things to be found on Etsy.com. Just go to the site and enter words like library, librarian, book jewelry, book ornament etcetera. Happy browsing!

 

4 Responses to “Bookish Etsy”

  1. Elizabeth Says:

    I love wander through Etsy. It’s like the very best craft show in your very own home.

    Like the sites you found.

  2. […] recently did a blog post featuring homemade, book-themed crafts that people were selling on Etsy. I was totally gonna steal the concept for my next Monday Menagerie, but then I remembered that […]

  3. premier jewelry catalog Says:

    whattt’ssss, that’s jewelry made from clam and still beautiful. i think this is good choices for some body who like premier design.

  4. this Says:

    I liked the clock piece. I am not so sure if it qualifies under jewelry but its unique looking for sure!


Leave a Reply

