Kimbooktu.com

Gadgets for book lovers

Library Dogs September 16, 2008

Filed under: Art,Furniture — Kim @ 10:29 pm

I saw this in my newspaper Friday and I knew I had to have one. A dog to put in the library! (My Jack Russell is not allowed in my library.) These wonderful little – non hairy – dogs can hold a number of books, which makes them very convenient. Above all, they look fantastic!

Unfortunately the website of the designer did not give any information on purchasing a piece. Neither did the manufacturers website. So I decided to contact the designer. He cc’t me in an e-mail to the manufacturer, asking them to provide me with details. Until now, I did not hear back from them. When I do, I will let you know.

For now, enjoy these great designs appropriately called “Pack of Dogs”! Click here and here to see them.

Update:

I have heard back and can now tell you about the designs, the prices and the way to obtain them.

Click here to see the ‘Pack of dogs’ brochure in PDF. The prices are:

Aguayo: 81 dollars

Dos Caras, Jr. (2 pieces): 72 dollars

Alushe: 90 dollars

Mistico: 107 dollars

El Santo: 369 dollars

You can contact O’Neal Spicer of Proteak to order a dog. You can reach him via this e-mail adress.

 

8 Responses to “Library Dogs”

  1. haha, great little piece of kit, i love interesting book holders, makes the aestetic of a room just a lot more interesting.

  2. That is kind of interesting. It looks pretty solid.

  3. kimbooktu Says:

    If you would like to order one of these, I have updated the post!

  4. Rose Says:

    Oh, those crazy Jack Russells – I can
    understand why they are not allowed
    in the library! Except for Wishbone of
    course.

  5. Hey, cool tips. Perhaps I’ll buy a glass of beer to the person from that forum who told me to go to your blog 🙂

  6. Samual Says:

    Great read, deff worth a subscription

  7. Very cute books holder. I love its uniqueness.

    Dana


Leave a Reply

