Kimbooktu.com

Gadgets for book lovers

For your home library April 12, 2008

Filed under: Gifts,Handy — Kim @ 12:54 am

How cute! This will look so good on the new table in my new library. It will be a useless accessory, since I almost never lend out my books. I always get them back damaged. Paperbacks usually have a ‘broken back’ when they are returned to me. I hate that. Therefor I have decided not to let other people handle my books anymore. But this gadget is very nice, I have to say. Click here to find out more.

 

8 Responses to “For your home library”

  1. Sheila Says:

    That is so cool! Reminds me of the system the library I used to work at in America used to use until they got automated after I left.

  2. Ladytink_534 Says:

    I stopped lending mine out except to people I know will take care of them too for that reason. Brand new books kept coming back looking like they were from yard sales😦

  3. dkmommy Says:

    I like this too! But I’m with you – I very rarely lend out a book. My mother can borrow them because she doesn’t break the spines and she uses bookmarks!

  4. Why do you care what condition your paperbacks come back to you in? They are to be read and enjoyed, not to look at the outside. I’d lend any book to anyone, and not even expect it back. You should think yourself lucky your friends return your books.

  5. Reminds me of when I was a library aide during college a long time ago. They still had book stamps, pocket parts, and date due cards. Now they hand you a printout of what you checked out which I end up using as a bookmark.

  6. Josette Says:

    It’s the same with me too. Sometimes, I’m reluctant to lend out my books as people don’t really take care of other people’s stuff. But if I’m feeling generous, then I’ll lend. I know, I know I’m being a little stingy but I just can’t help it!

  7. patricia Says:

    Ha! I have that exact same kit in MY library! And yes, mine is just a useless display, too….I’m not too keen on lending out my books!

  8. aldo Says:

    Does anyone know where I can buy it in London, UK? It seems they don’t sell it any more…


Leave a Reply

