Kimbooktu.com

Gadgets for book lovers

Moving house and bookish blogs April 9, 2008

Filed under: About the website — Kim @ 12:07 am

We are working hard in our new house at the moment. This is why I have been a bit silent. This Monday is the day of ‘the big move’. Hopefully I have a bit more time to post after that. If our internet provider does not forget to move our subscription.

After we are settled I will work hard to post all of your blog links, home libraries and suggestions for posts. Until then, I invite you to take a look at the new setup for the bookish blogs. I have been working on it behind the scenes. I am moving all of the links, which are hundreds, to another place with its own URL. Since I have to copy past all of your links and descriptions, it is quite a lot of work.

I think it is worth it. Check the new site to see what is new and improved: www.bookishblogs.com. If you own a website, I would appreciate a link. If you like an image (200×162) to go with it, click here.

 

4 Responses to “Moving house and bookish blogs”

  1. I love your new bookish site. I can tell you have put a lot of work into it, and it looks great!

    -Talking Books Librarian
    http://talkingbookslibrarian.blogspot.com/

  2. ast Says:

    Hey! Bookish Blogs is great! My blog is also all about books, if you’d like to add it – http://readingworms.blogspot.com

    Great job!

  3. […] As you know, the Bookish Blog Links are moving to a different location. (See the post about this here.) I have been updating the new location, to be found here, again. All the blogs as featured on the […]

  4. […] ever-busy blogger behind kimbooktu.com has undertaken a new initiative, the Bookish Blogs directory. The goal seems to be to compile a […]


Leave a Reply

