Kimbooktu.com

Gadgets for book lovers

Kimbooktu’s favourite Vegas bookstore closed February 8, 2008

Filed under: Bookish news — Kim @ 11:08 pm

Remember that cute little bookstore I visited when I was in Las Vegas? (If not, click here.) This haven of peace in the city of sin, called The Reading Room, is no longer. It was a huge surprise and shock to me – and not only me. I cannot believe they closed down this fantastic store! Click here to read the article that explains all.

Thanks to Susan for the update.

 

 

4 Responses to “Kimbooktu’s favourite Vegas bookstore closed”

  1. Ladytink_534 Says:

    I’m sorry! It looks like a cute little store. My favorite used bookstore got closed down recently too.

  2. Okay, that’s just sad! Vegas could use more bookstores, not less!

  3. JaneFan Says:

    NO FAIR! I was seriously looking forward to checking this place out (or hiding out there) when I’m in Vegas this summer. What a bummer 😦


Leave a Reply

