Kimbooktu.com

Gadgets for book lovers

I’m an amazing blogger! January 22, 2008

Filed under: Meme — Kim @ 11:56 pm

At least, that is what Kylie of Kylie’s Book Nook thinks. Thank you so much for your kind words about this blog and for the meme, Kylie! The meme beholds that I “have to confess seven weird or random facts about myself”. Okay. I will try to make them different from a similar meme I did before. (To be found here.)

Here it goes. It saves me the trouble of making a card and sending it to PostSecret, which is one of my favorite blogs. Haha!

1. I like to work on this blog very late at night. Sometimes even in and/or until the early morning. I like the peace and quite of the night.

2. I have Reiki level I and II. (If you do not know what it is, or like to learn more, click here.)

3. When I was young, everybody loved Vanilla Ice and the other popular music of that era. I listened to Kate Bush.

4. It is my birthday in a couple of minutes. I was born on January 23. 1979.

5. At the moment, one of my best friends is someone I never met. We correspond very extensive about our love for books and reading.

6. I feel so proud that so many people like my blog.

7. As a little girl, I promised myself I would own a Mercedes car at some point in my life.

That’s it folks! Now you know everything about me. The person(s) I would like to tag as an Amazing Blogger is… Ivan and Sonja of Bookstore Guide. Now they have to come up with the seven facts! I think they are amazing bloggers, with a fantastic website. Do check out their blog!

 

5 Responses to “I’m an amazing blogger!”

  1. Sonja Says:

    Honored!🙂

    And we wish you the happiest birthday, Kim!
    It’s also an honor to be among the first people to wish you that..
    a tag’s coming up soon!🙂

  2. Ivan Says:

    Hi Kim,
    happy bday… Your blog is amazing, you have every right to be proud of it.
    oh, and btw , you are STILL young…

  3. Happy birthday to youuuuuu🙂

  4. Happy birthday!!! And you ARE an amazing blogger – congrats on the title!! WHOOT!!

  5. Kylie Says:

    Happy Birthday Kim! I hope you have a wonderful day🙂


Leave a Reply

