Kimbooktu.com

Gadgets for book lovers

Altered Book Artists January 18, 2008

Filed under: Art — Kim @ 12:45 am

As you know, I love art and I love books. (Hence my competition! For more information, click here.) I have posted about ‘Altered Book Art’ before. Even though the artists destroy books, they make something beautiful out of them. (Who can forget the work of Brian Dettmer, to be found here.) I believe they love books and get inspired by them. If you like to see some altered book art, go to the category section and click ‘Art’.

You can also follow this link. It is a page of The International Society of Altered Book Artists. Get inspired and make something for my contest!

 

Leave a Reply

