Kimbooktu.com

Gadgets for book lovers

Kimbooktu’s first anniversary! December 21, 2007

Filed under: About the website — Kim @ 3:34 pm

Kimbooktu has turned one today. On December 21. 2006 I posted the first entry. It has been quite a year. I never thought that making a website about bookish gadgets would be so popular. I only created this blog, because I always wanted to read one. I hoped there would be some other book lovers around who had the same wish. And so there were!

Thank you all so much for your tips, your comments, your wise words and your overall enthusiasm. I cannot tell you how much it means to me. I was overwhelmed when you nominated me for me for the 2006 Best of Blogs award. And that your votes made me win. This is only one of the highlights in the short existence of Kimbooktu.

 

Below you will find some stats, measured today, about the first Kimbooktu year.

Total Views: 116,606

Best day: 2,955 views on January 4. (thanks to an article in the ALA newsletter)

Amount of posts: 398

Amount of comments: 835

Technorati Authority: 116

Blog reactions noted by Technorati: 391

Google hits on “Kimbooktu”: circa 25.400

Birthday cake

 

15 Responses to “Kimbooktu’s first anniversary!”

  1. Katie Sue Says:

    Congratulations!!! I love reading your blog – keep up the fabulous work!!!

    WHOOT WHOOOOOOOOOOOOT!!!

  2. Happy Anniversary!

    Celebration time!

  3. literaryfeline Says:

    Only a year? It seems like so much longer! 🙂 I don’t always comment, but I do subscribe to your blog and I enjoy reading about all the interesting finds you come across. Thanks so much for sharing!

  4. Lauren Says:

    Congratulations, Kim. You have created a wonderful site.

  5. Stephen Says:

    Yay, happy blogiversary!🙂

  6. Lindsay Says:

    yay-time! here’s to many more years of bibliophilia n_n

  7. kimbooktu Says:

    Thank you all so much!

  8. Woo! Happy first anniversary! I hope you’ll be here for a very long time yet.

  9. JaneFan Says:

    Happy Blogiversary!! Your blog is definitely my favorite new blog of 2007! Thank you so much for creating it and sharing your passion for all things bookish with the world of like-minded people!

  10. Sonia Says:

    HAPPY BLOG ANNIVERSARY!

    I am glad I found you!
    Cheers!

  11. Guy Says:

    Happy Anniversary! Congrats on a fabulous year of blogging!

  12. Chrissy Says:

    Happy 1 year Bloggday KIMBOOKTU!!
    HAPPY HAPPY To you!
    All the best in ’08
    Chrissy

  13. Happy Blogiversary! Hope there’s many more.

  14. […] year. All in all, it seems like a good moment to evaluate the year. I also did this in 2007, click here to see that post. I forgot to do it last year, for some reason… Anyway here are some facts and […]

  15. Chris Beilke Says:

    I’m glad I found this site, I couldnt obtain any info on this subject prior to. Also run a niche site and if you’re ever serious in doing some visitor writing for me if possible feel free to let me know, im always look for people to check out my web site. Please stop by and leave a comment sometime!


Leave a Reply

