Kimbooktu.com

Gadgets for book lovers

Bookish stool November 9, 2007

Filed under: Furniture,Household — Kim @ 12:18 am

In the same store where I found the fantastic bookish Christmas cards, see below or here, I found this great bookish stool. I love it, not only because of its looks, but in our small house it is very practical.

The stool is actually made of cardboard. Can you believe this stool can hold up to 200 kilograms? This boxy stool comes in all sorts of designs, but the one I bought has a photo of stacks of books on it. Since the manufacturer is German, the books have titles in that language. You buy the stool in a flat pack, but it is very easy to put together.

Right now this great find sits at the head of the table in my library. It creates an extra place to sit (and place books on) and it looks very decorative. Since the stool is light and it does not take much room, you can use it for anything. It would make a great side table. If you buy two, you have some original bedside tables! I will regularly move it to the living room if we have guests, to create an extra place to sit.

If you see it as a cardboard box, it is expensive. If you see it as a multi functional decorative bookish product, it’s cheap. I paid 16 Euro’s and I think it is worth it. You can learn more about the stools here. If you want to go to the bookish stool directly, click here.

 

3 Responses to “Bookish stool”

  1. Nina Says:

    Hey great blog!

    I’d love it if you checked mine out, just started it a few days ago. I will be posting Mon-Thu every week, hopefully!

    http://nmsles.blogspot.com

    I write mostly blurbs and ramblings about music every day, and I want to start doing some more album/song reviews when the time comes. I would really appreciate a comment or some feedback!🙂 thanks!

  2. Awesome stool! It looks like you could almost design your own (one not made of cardboard), maybe take a clear plastic box and put books in it… and then change out the books from time to time, for a different look… like maybe do Christmas books for Christmas time, Halloween books for Halloween, etc….🙂


Leave a Reply

