Kimbooktu.com

Gadgets for book lovers

Bookish letter opener November 9, 2007

Filed under: Household — Kim @ 2:00 am

If you are one of the few people that receive letters on a regular basis, this bookish gadget might be just the thing for you! It is an automatic letter opener shaped as a tiny red book. I think it is cute! Click here for a UK website, or here for a US one.

Thanks to Roger for the link!

PS. There are two new libraries on Your Shelves!

 

4 Responses to “Bookish letter opener”

  1. Don’t I wish…

    I was a letter writer through my teens. Pen pals around the world, my summer friends through the long winter months. How I miss those letters. Writing and receiving them.

    They were a school for me in themselves–how to shape my response to what I had received; how to gage the effect of my words on those I corresponded with.

    Email is so poor… but for the one or two… who, like me, had first learned written dialog by hand on page… after page after page.

    There are so few who know how to write from the heart–we have the immediacy… and the words are so distant, so evasive.

    Touch… what I miss… touch.

  2. kimbooktu Says:

    Me too. Mail me your address, I will send you a letter!

  3. […] Bookish letter opener « Kimbooktu […]


Leave a Reply

