Kimbooktu.com

Gadgets for book lovers

Color Coordinate your Books! October 17, 2007

Filed under: Art,Bookish Companies — Kim @ 10:06 am

The hubby helps to find me links to post every once in a while. (Mostly when I am really desperate…) He found me this next link, which is quite dated. Since I never saw it before, chances are neither did you. It’s about this artist who took on the big task of color coordinating an entire bookstore. He sorted all the 20,000 books of the Adobe Books in San Francisco. The result is amazing. Click here to learn more.

 

2 Responses to “Color Coordinate your Books!”

  1. Charlie Says:

    My husband would be in heaven in that store! Our books are organized by color, but I can’t imagine a whole store. It’s actually surprising how easy it is to remember a book by its color.

  2. kimbooktu Says:

    Wow! Have you thouhgt of sending me a picture of your shelves for the Your Shelves! project. I am sure the readers would love to see your color coordinated books. And so do I!!!


Leave a Reply

