Kimbooktu.com

Gadgets for book lovers

Book Gem October 7, 2007

Filed under: Handy — Kim @ 5:04 pm

This gadget is called The Book Gem. I am not sure if it really is, but I leave you to decide. (I hate it when manufacturers give their products an over confident name.) This product is, again, a tool to keep your books open. Can these inventors please find some other bookish thing to concentrate on? We have loads of these “gadgets-to-keep-your-book-open” already.
But hey, this might be the tool to keep your book open you have been looking for. So, here it is. Click here to go to the page.

 

4 Responses to “Book Gem”

  1. Lauren Says:

    I don’t mind these gadgets so much, but if someone REALLY wants to invent a gadget to hold books open they need to make one that can turn the page too. Or at the very least fix it so I don’t have to take the time to re-insert a page when I turn it. That is the one thing that makes all of these not very useful or interesting to me.

  2. kimbooktu Says:

    @ Lauren, check out what I’m going to post today…

  3. Sylvia Says:

    You should have a category for these gadgets. I would be nice to see them all in one place to compare them.

  4. kimbooktu Says:

    @ Sylvia: That is quite a good idea. I might do that. A “keep you book open gadget” category.


Leave a Reply

