Kimbooktu.com

Gadgets for book lovers

Big Cozy Books September 9, 2007

Filed under: Furniture — Kim @ 4:15 am

I think I am in love. The American Erik Olofson owns this fantastic company, Big Cozy Books. He has been an upholsterer for almost thirty years. He got inspired by his daughter who ones asked her dad: “Why don’t you make the seats look like big books?” And now he does.

He makes the most amazing sofas, benches et cetera. I have seen a lot, but this had me flabbergasted for a while. After that I could only think how to get one of his designs. You can even choose colors and fabrics to fit your interior! I have my dream bookish sofa thought out already. 

Click here to get greedy. Or if you want to test drive, click here for a list (PDF) where you can find the furniture. I wish my address was on the list…

 

Thanks to Brandi for mailing me about this website.

 

4 Responses to “Big Cozy Books”

  1. phoenix Says:

    That’s so cool!

  2. kimbooktu Says:

    @ mck: wow! That is a very cool chair!

  3. […] * Eu preciso disso. Mas eu preciso muito mais disso. […]


Leave a Reply

