Kimbooktu.com

Gadgets for book lovers

Folding Bookcase September 3, 2007

Filed under: Furniture — Kim @ 2:06 pm

I dread the day have to moving house. At this point we have four big and two small bookcases and about 650 books. Which is not a lot, actually. But when you have to move, it is. I cannot imagine the hassle to put all the books in boxes, which cannot be too heavy otherwise you cannot carry them. After that, I have to take the bookcases apart. Since they are from IKEA, this is an extra stressful idea.

It does not have to be, if you use folding bookcases. I did not knew they existed, but apparently they do. They are not as pretty as mine, but if they are filled up who will notice? You can find them here.

 

5 Responses to “Folding Bookcase”

  1. Sylvia Says:

    Take apart bookcases?!? No no no, my dear, that’s what big trucks and brawny moving-men are for! Still, it’s a nice bookcase.

  2. kimbooktu Says:

    It will be interesting to see how these big men are going to bring down my bookcases. I live on the second floor and have some very narrow stairs.

  3. Sylvia Says:

    Ah, narrow stairs are another matter entirely!

  4. Anne Says:

    We have several of these bookshelves and really like them (ours are from Target). They’re very easy to move (when empty) and are quite sturdy.

  5. I second Anne – I also have several of these, and I absolutely love them 🙂


Leave a Reply

