Kimbooktu.com

Gadgets for book lovers

Bright Eyes and Art Garfunkel’s library August 28, 2007

Filed under: Bookish You Tube,Books all sorts — Kim @ 12:01 pm

I have posted about the libraries of famous people before (to be found here). Whilst searching the web for some goodies for you, I came across Art Garfunkel’s library. Apparently Garfunkel kept a diary about the books he read from 1968 until now. You can find a list of his reads here.

Writing this post brought a childhood memory to mind. Art Garfunkel and Paul Simon did the song Bright Eyes, amongst many others, of course . The song was made for the animated film after the book Watership Down. The video, with parts of the film in it, had me glued to the screen as a child. It also made me cry every time I saw it, because my dad told me the sad story of the sweet looking bunnies. He owned the book by Richard Adams and I started to read it a way too young age.

To remember why, I searched for the Bright Eyes video on You Tube. And found it! Click here to see it. Waching it again made me melancholic all over, even after over 20 years! If you want to learn more about the book, click here.

 

 

3 Responses to “Bright Eyes and Art Garfunkel’s library”

  1. jenz Says:

    wonderful book
    wonderful song

  2. John Mutford Says:

    Watership Down is one of my top 20 in my I-Can’t-Believe-I-Still-Haven’t-Read-That list.

  3. kimbooktu Says:

    @ John: You might want to put that on 21. It’s a sad book.


Leave a Reply

