Kimbooktu.com

Gadgets for book lovers

Wanted: your home library! July 26, 2007

Filed under: About the website — Kim @ 8:10 pm

Most of the libraries, as it stands now, are from book lovers in the United States and Canada. Since I want to show different home libraries from all over the world, I would like to receive some from Europe and Asia. And especially from South America and Africa, I have none from those regions so far.

So please people from France, Japan, Senegal, Portugal, Indonesia, Brazil or where ever you are: send in your home library! And remember: it does not have to big. It does not have to be tidy. It does not have to fit in one picture. As long as its yours, I’ll be more then happy to post it on the Your Home Library website.

Please make sure the image (only send one!) is 500 pixels wide if horizontal, or 500 pixels long if vertical. Drop a couple of lines describing your shelves to go along the photo. And do not forget to tell me your name and which country you are from!

I am looking forward to seeing your cherished collections! You can send your photo to this address.

I would like to thank everyone who e-mailed me their home libraries. I enjoy looking at them very much and by the looks of it, so do others. It makes my day when I receive a library! Some days I find even more then one in my mailbox. Thank you so much for helping me with this project. (To learn more about it and my philosophy behind it, click here.)

 

4 Responses to “Wanted: your home library!”

  1. Jo Says:

    the site of De Volkskrant has a section where Dutch people post pictures of their private libraries. fun stuff.

  2. errantdreams Says:

    Erm… one picture? I can’t even fit all of my books in one room. 😦

  3. kimbooktu Says:

    As said, you do not have to capture all of your books. Just one picture to give an impression, would do nicely.

    I do it this way, because I want to prevent that people e-mail me 10 pictures of every room and shelf in the house.

  4. kimbooktu Says:

    @Jo: Can you please tell me where? I cannot find it…


Leave a Reply

