Kimbooktu.com

Gadgets for book lovers

Links wanted! July 6, 2007

Filed under: About the website — Kim @ 9:05 pm

Came across some great bookish gadget? Found a fantastic bookstore? Saw a great movie about books? Jaw dropped over a fantastic bookish website? Let me know! Everything you think is appropriate for this website is welcome!

I have a file that contains ready to post articles on my computer. The file is kind of empty at the moment. Not rarely you – my dear readers – e-mail me suggestions. I can not tell you how much this helps me. I search the web for many hours every week to come up with stuff. Sometimes I cannot seem to find anything interesting, so the help is very welcome.

Please, check if I have posted about your find before by typing it in the search box. The only condition is that the suggestion you submit has a website in the English language. You can mail your suggestions by clicking this link.

 

5 Responses to “Links wanted!”

  1. --Deb Says:

    Well, there’s a weekly book-meme over at Booking Through Thursday

  2. Kate Says:

    I don’t know if you’ve ever been by my site, but I post interesting book gadgety finds every so often. You might find something new over there. I’m relatively new at bookblogging, so there won’t be spades and spades of posts to wade through.🙂 Plus, everything is organized by tags, which might help.

  3. Kath Says:

    Have you seen the last line bookmark? I’ve tried to find it for sale online somewhere, and this is the closest I could find to it…

    http://www.smartstuff.se/pages/engelska/eng_fritid.asp

    I have several, and I love them!!

  4. tulibri Says:

    Hi there,

    we gave away several of these http://www.leselotte.com/indexenglish.html last christmas — they were quite appreciated by their new possessors!

    Cheers,
    tulibri

  5. Andrea Says:

    I’m not sure if you’ve already written about this, or if it’s even appropriate (seeing as it’s a website, not a gadget), but this is cool: http://www.debbiesidea.com/
    It’s a website to help people decide where to start when they want to try a new author. It’s quite new so some of the pages are rather empty, but the Jane Austen page is a good example of how it works: http://www.debbiesidea.com/info/author/17/
    I’m finding it rather addictive – adding authors and books, and reading other people’s comments🙂


Leave a Reply

