Kimbooktu.com

Gadgets for book lovers

Book Lounge Insiders’ Blog June 20, 2007

Filed under: Bookish news — Kim @ 7:48 pm

Usually, I do not post on lit blogs. First, because there are so many good reading and literature blogs out there. I could have an entire blog that writes about bookish blogs! I already have an extensive blogroll filled with good bookish websites. Next, because this website is not really about that.

But sometimes a good blog or website about books attracts my attention. Sometimes because one certain article and sometimes because the entire blog is something different. I knew of the existence of BookLounge. This is the website of the Canadian part of publisher Random House. They now have an Insiders’ Blog. The great thing about this blog is that everybody writes on it. From managers to authors (Mark Haddon, writes there too!). It could become a great blog to learn about publishing books. And not only for Canadian residents.

You can click here to go to the BookLounge website, and here to go directly to the Insiders’ Blog.

PS. Click here to learn more about the great book by Mark Haddon seen above. It’s one of my favorites.

 

4 Responses to “Book Lounge Insiders’ Blog”

  1. Chris Says:

    I’m a member of Book Lounge. I’ve gotten chances to win books by filling out surveys but haven’t won yet.

  2. […] blog about all things books (actual books, book type furniture, games, gadgets etc.) just did a feature about a new blog over at BookLounge.ca. Definitely check out Kimbooktu frequently — she discovers a lot of very cool book-related […]

  3. kimbooktu Says:

    @ Chris: I’m going to check out those surveys!

  4. eqohdbxmkx Says:

    Hi, I have just looked through your site and find it quite enlightening. As I declared bankruptcy I had to learn as much as I can about credit rebuilding methods. So I found a site which asked my burning questions and gave me precise tips on how to improve my credit and how to use credit cards

    discover miles card immediate approval


Leave a Reply

