Kimbooktu.com

Gadgets for book lovers

And the winners are… June 16, 2007

Filed under: About the website — Kim @ 7:25 pm

It is time to reveal the winners! First, I would like to thank all the people who took the time and effort to think of something for my contest. I really appreciate it! For three of the sixteen contestants it has been worth it, because they won a box filled with reading gadgets!

The ideas of the contestants were quite fantastic. Some of them were a bit sci-fi, others were very innovative. Thank you all for voting on your personal Top 3. Based on this, I calculated the who the winners are. The best entries in the Kimbooktu Contest 2007 are:

  Slipnotes by Lauren and Morgan

 

  Book Cloak by Kate


  Booknotes by Kimberly

 

Congratulations!!!! The prizes are made available by the generosity of the following companies. Click on the links to go to their websites:

Random House The slanket 3M
HookmarksThinking giftsIn my book Chella Quint’s zine

I will contact the winners for their addresses and ship the box of reading gadgets as soon as possible! The winners can copy-paste the trophy images to their own websites, if they like. I would like to ask the winners to make a photo whilst unpackaging the box of goodies and e-mail it to me. I would love to post that moment on the blog, A Kimbooktu Moment.

 

4 Responses to “And the winners are…”

  1. Kira Says:

    Congratulations to the winners. You all had some very great ideas. If you ever get your items in production let me know, those note-helpers could be really handy;)

  2. patricia Says:

    Hooray for the winners! It ended being a GREAT contest, with lots of wonderful ideas. Excellent idea, Kim – I do hope you do it again in the future!

  3. kimbooktu Says:

    @ Patricia: I plan on hosting a big Kimbooktu Contest like this (with big prizes and sponsors and stuff) once a year. Next spring, there will be a new big contest. I am already thinking of a contest. Probably, I will make it a little easier, to gain more entries.

    Maybe, I do a small one before that. Not sure yet. I do not want a competition overload. Even though I have a great idea for a smaller contest…

  4. […] Good Start to the Week 18 06 2007 I found out early this morning that I won Second Place in Kimbooktu’s book gadget contest! […]


Leave a Reply

