Kimbooktu.com

Gadgets for book lovers

Book by book… June 1, 2007

Filed under: Books about Books — Kim @ 10:54 pm

…Notes on reading and life. Every now and then I post a book about books. I have one for you today. This book is written by Michael Dirda, a staff writer of the Washington Post Book World. It is all about reading and the important lessons you can learn from it. So it seems to be a bit philosophical on the act of reading too. Which, in my book, is a good thing.

Dirda also gives you fragments from books he think are must reads. If I may believe the critics, he makes well read and intelligent choices. With this book Dirda tries to inspire people to read and learn from the books they ingest. He also gives you tips on how you get can other people to read. Interesting!

Click here to learn more ánd browse inside the book! If you like to read more about books on books, just go to the cloud of categories and browse thru the ‘books’ category.

 

3 Responses to “Book by book…”

  1. --Deb Says:

    I just finished this book last night, and thought it was great . . . and now I need to go look up all sorts of titles that I’ve never heard of that he recommended . . .

  2. This looks really interesting–I’m putting it on my “to read” list. I like books about reading–it’s great to get inside other people’s heads on the subject of reading. Thanks for the post!

  3. kimbooktu Says:

    Gonna put it on my list as well!!!


Leave a Reply

