Kimbooktu.com

Gadgets for book lovers

Kimbooktu contest: my idea May 22, 2007

Filed under: About the website — Kim @ 10:57 pm

I have promised you to make something that could be entered in my contest. As an example. Hopefully, this way you will be inspired to get artsy craftsy yourself. As you know, the contest will end the first of June. There are only five contestants up till now, which is a bit on the poor side.

As I wrote in an earlier post, I think you find the contest more difficult then it really is. That is why I got busy – like I am not busy enough with my wedding – to make something. It goes without saying that I will not be eligible for prices, haha. So here is my bookish product/invention:

Name contestant: Kim
Country: The Netherlands
Date of entry: May 22. 2007
Name product: Library door hanger
Product description: A door hanger made from a ring of Styrofoam, covered with scrapes of pages from an old unwanted book. With this, you can let everybody know that they are entering your home library. A lot of fun to make and nice to look at.

Product picture:

contest entry

PS. If you want to learn more about the contest, or view the entries, click the blue tabs on the top right of your screen.

 

One Response to “Kimbooktu contest: my idea”

  1. Dindrane Says:

    That library wreath is awesome. I want to make one for my front door, or maybe just for my office at school.


Leave a Reply

