Kimbooktu.com

Gadgets for book lovers

8 random things about me May 22, 2007

Filed under: Meme — Kim @ 2:05 pm

Nick from the blog Literary Compass has tagged me with “Eight random things about me”. So here we go.


1. I do not watch much television series, but I am addicted to NCIS.

2. My second biggest dream is translating a novel from English into Dutch.

3. During the winter I sleep with my socks on.

4. Next to books, I collect boxes and geisha memorabilia.

5. I think The Davinci Code is a highly overrated book.

6. My favorite color is pink.

7. The first poem I learned by heart was “Oh captain, my captain” by Walt Whitman (see photo), after seeing the film “Dead poets society”.

8. I worked at The British Museum when I lived in London for six months in 2004.


Now it is my time to tag. I tag these eight bloggers, click on the title of the blog to take a look: Patricia from Booklust, Chris from book-a-rama, Amy from Books, Words, and Writing, Lore from Literary Craving, Shaun from The Book Inscriptions Project, Molly from Restless Reader, Clary from The Book’s Den and Rachel from The Laminal Librarian. They have to go by these rules.

 

9 Responses to “8 random things about me”

  1. Molly Taylor Says:

    Thanks, Kim! My meme has been posted: http://restlessreader.com/?p=726

    Enjoy,
    Molly

  2. Chris Says:

    Thanks Kim. I did my 8 things last week, but you can read it here:

    http://chris-book-a-rama.blogspot.com/2007/05/eight-things-about-me.html

  3. kimbooktu Says:

    The eight things most be popular! It is a nice idea, I think. I think it is interesting to see what kind of person is behind a blog. Hopefully, I have enlightened you, haha. If not: you can always ask!

  4. Sometimes I sleep with my socks on too in the winter, which would probably make people who live in cold climates laugh. Haha

    Great answers! I’m enjoying getting to know so many of my favorite bloggers better.

  5. patricia Says:

    Oh dear, sorry I missed this! I’ve answered these questions three times before, so if you don’t mind, I’m just going to provide you links to my answers:

    http://storms.typepad.com/booklust/2006/12/5_things.html

    http://storms.typepad.com/booklust/2006/02/fab_four_things.html

    http://storms.typepad.com/booklust/2005/10/20_random_thing.html

  6. […] I’m an amazing blogger! January 22, 2008 Filed under: Meme — kimbooktu @ 11:56 pm At least, that is what Kylie of Kylie’s Book Nook thinks. Thank you so much for your kind words about this blog and the meme, Kylie! The meme beholds that I “have to confess seven weird or random facts about myself”. Okay. I will try to make them different from a similar meme I did before. (To be found here.) […]

  7. Hi Kim I am in a position to send you sample handmade bookmarks-Indian Palm leaf bookmarks-Dried flower bookmarks.Both are typically Indian and unique.If interested please reply.I can send you just two samples first.No hoks.No ulterior motives.We are birds of the same feather-book lovers.That is all.

    joseph benziger.

    Please visit this website also

    http://www.muthaiyaseashell.com.
    Thank you.
    =======================

  8. Hi Kim I am in a position to send you sample handmade bookmarks-Indian Palm leaf bookmarks-Dried flower bookmarks.Both are typically Indian and unique.If interested please reply.I can send you just two samples first.No hooks.No ulterior motives.We are birds of the same feather-book lovers.That is all.

    joseph benziger.

    Please visit these websites also

    http://www.muthaiyaseashell.com.
    http://www.maduraibethany.org
    Thank you.
    =======================


Leave a Reply

