Kimbooktu.com

Gadgets for book lovers

Kimbooktu’s wedding May 16, 2007

Filed under: About the website — Kim @ 9:23 pm

Some of you know it already. Others might have noticed a drop in the amounts of posts. I apologise to my regular readers. However there is an explanation for my ‘laziness’. I am getting married next week. I am so wrapped up in planning the last details, that I have let this blog slip for a bit. But do not worry! After my wedding I will post more often!

I could post a couple of pictures of my big day later on. I will make a temporary page for this, so it does not interfere with the bookish posts. Let me know if you are interested.


 

17 Responses to “Kimbooktu’s wedding”

  1. Marg Says:

    Oh! How exciting for you!

  2. Valerie Says:

    Congratulations! Don’t worry if the blog slacks for a few days…you have much more important things to worry about now!

  3. Roger Says:

    Congratulations! May happiness be yours forever and your book of life be filled with words of joy.

  4. Lisa Says:

    I have missed you! I’m a big fan in Houston, Texas. Congratulations on your wedding and please post pictures.

  5. Elizabeth Says:

    A wedding! Wonderful.

    Wishing you happiness.

    and yes a picture or two would be nice

  6. Sarah Says:

    Yay! Don’t get too stressed. I can’t wait to see pictures, particularly of the book cake!

  7. judy24 Says:

    congratulations!

    also Ilove your ticker, how did you post it?
    I went to the site to download the info, but it isn’t showing up except for goboolly goop

  8. phoenix Says:

    Congratulations and much love and happiness to you in the many years to come! And yes, please post pictures!

  9. kimbooktu Says:

    Thank you all so much for the sweet comments. I will definately post pictures of myself in wedding costume. And, of course, my wedding cake. This is going to consist out of five books. I am so excited about this! A bookish wedding cake!

  10. kimbooktu Says:

    @Judy: Just go to the website and create your ticker. Then paste the HTML into a field on your website or blog. It should come out fine, because it’s HTML and not Java. If you have problems, e-mail me. I will try to explain the procedings. It should not be a problem, though.

  11. judy24 Says:

    thanks! I’ll try it out! thanks for responding considering you are so busy!

  12. Chris Says:

    Congrats! Enjoy your day, it will fly by.

  13. kimbooktu Says:

    @ Chris: Do not say that! It took me months and months of planning. And blood, sweat and tears and what not. The day MUST last forever.
    @ everybody: I will make a page about my wedding. It will be shown as a blue tab on the upper right of your screen. I will tell you about the day and post some pictures. (Especially of my bookish wedding cake!) If you are interested, you can take a look.

  14. I hope it was fantastic! I eagerly await the uploading of photos.

  15. kimbooktu Says:

    @ Literary: The photo’s have been posted!

  16. After reading this article, I feel that I need more information on the topic. Can you share some more resources please?

  17. James Says:

    Well…..I agree with most of the things you said. Anyway, thanks!


Leave a Reply

