Kimbooktu.com

Gadgets for book lovers

Thinking Blogger Award April 12, 2007

Filed under: Meme — Kim @ 2:35 pm

Christina from the blog book-a-rama has nominated this blog for the Thinking Blogger Award! The article can be found here. Thank you so much for nominating Kimbooktu, Christina! This means, I get to nominate “5 blogs that make me think” myself. (Click here to learn more.) I gave it some good thought.

 

Here are the 5 blogs that I nominate for a Thinking Blog Award. They are not all bookish, by the way. Click on the names to go to the websites.

 

PostSecret. This blog always gets me thinking about my life and thoughts. It’s my first stop every Sunday.

De papieren man. A great Dutch blog that keeps me informed on the latest (Dutch) bookish news.

50 Books. I love her sense of humor in the very well written articles.

BookLust. Fun and informative bookish news and articles on a very clean looking and easy on the eye blog.

Books, Words and Writing. Also a finalist in the 2006 Best of Blogs. (Good Luck!) Always interesting articles and lists related with not only books, but also with writing.

 

The authors of these blogs also get to nominate five blogs that make them think. They have to go by the following rules, though:

1. If, and only if, you get tagged, write a post with links to 5 blogs that make you think

2. Link to the thinking blogger post so that people can easily find the exact origin of the memo

3. Optional: Proudly display the ‘Thinking Blogger Award’ with a link to the post that you wrote. Click here for a silver banner and here for a gold one.

Nominee:

Thinking blogger

 

One Response to “Thinking Blogger Award”

  1. patricia Says:

    Oh Kim, Thank you! You’re so kind. I’m very, very honoured.


Leave a Reply

