Kimbooktu.com

Gadgets for book lovers

Harry Potter pre order February 4, 2007

Filed under: Bookish news — Kim @ 4:07 am

I have to say, I am not a fan. Even better: I have never read a Harry Potter book in my life. I have my reasons for it.

If you are a fan, do not miss out and pre order! You can now order the new Harry Potter at Amazon. It is number seven called: “Harry Potter and the Deathly Hollows”. It is due to be launched on 21. July 2007. You can pre order it here.

JK rowling

 

3 Responses to “Harry Potter pre order”

  1. JaneFan Says:

    It’s SO refreshing to hear someone “bookish” admit publicy that they are not interested in Harry Potter! Neither am I. I haven’t read the books either, and do not intend to.

    I do however LOVE your site. I covet almost every item you feature, though unfortunately I’d go broke if I bought them all. Keep up the great work!

  2. Kitty Says:

    I’ve read some and am not a fan either! I do not get the phenomenon; there’s much better, non-derivative, well-written fantasy out there. Glad to know that I’m not alone in my “meh” attitude towards Harry and his friends.

  3. Claire Says:

    What are your reasons?
    I can understand Kitty not being a fan because she has read them and didn’t enjoy them – fair enough.
    I can also see that people don’t want to read them – but why slag them off if you haven’t read them and therefore can’t know if they are any good or not?


Leave a Reply

