Kimbooktu.com

Gadgets for book lovers

In the news! January 30, 2007

Filed under: About the website — Kim @ 4:41 pm

Yesterday, I leaned that this website was mentioned in a Dutch national newspaper. How fantastic it is to receive some attention in my own country! And by such a big quality newspaper too! Today I received a transcript from one of the readers. The paper, NRC Handelsblad, printed a nice little piece. Supposedly it was to be read in the paper of Friday, or Saturday.

I am trying to get hold of the paper to see what the article looked like. When I do, I will put the piece online. (If any of the Dutch readers have the article, can you please e-mail me a scan?)

Update

Thanks to Robert, I have the article. (Click to enlarge.)

NRC nieuw

 

4 Responses to “In the news!”

  1. Michiele Langley Says:

    It’s always great when one gets accolades in one’s own country.

    Love your website. Though some of these guys should really pay you for the advertising!!!! 🙂

    Keep up the good work,

    Michiele

  2. Han Brouwers Says:

    ….en vandaag (310107) sta je wéér in de krant en wel in de NRC next; pagina 35; leesgadgets (een leesschommelstoel voor kinderen). Ik heb de leesschommelstoel nog niet terug kunnen vinden op je website, de fot in de NRC next is erg leuk, ben benieuwd waar ik de stoel kan kopen.

    Mvg,

    Han Brouwers

  3. Darmok Says:

    Congratulations! What excellent news!

  4. kimbooktu Says:

    @ Han: Thank you for letting me know. I went out en bought the paper right away. If it was not for you I would not even know I was in the paper again. Thank you very much!


Leave a Reply

