Kimbooktu.com

Gadgets for book lovers

10,000! January 12, 2007

Filed under: About the website — Kim @ 2:50 pm

I’m blowing up some balloons, opening a champagne bottle and doing a happy dance at the same time. I just had my 10,000th visitor! Note: this blog has only been online for 23 days now. I am overwhelmed by the amount of visitors. And even more so by all of your nice reply’s, e-mails and posts on your own blogs. Thanks to all the people who visit my blog, take the trouble of linking to me and telling their friends about this website.

Thank you!

 

3 Responses to “10,000!”

  1. Heather Says:

    WOW!! 1000!! That is amazing!!

  2. kimbooktu Says:

    I know! I cannot believe it myself. I never could have dreamt that there are so many people like me! That is, crazy bibliophiles lusting over bookish stuff.

    All those visitors keep me inspired to keep searching the web for book and reading related gadgets for hours and hours at a time. They are becomming harder to find every day. But the compliments and all make it MORE then worth it!

    Now I’m going to open a bottle of wine and celibrate a bit.

  3. Marg Says:

    Wow! That’s impressive! It is always interesting to see what book related item you come up with! Well done!


Leave a Reply

