Kimbooktu.com

Gadgets for book lovers

Thanks to the ALA! January 5, 2007

Filed under: About the website — Kim @ 12:36 pm

I could not believe what happened to me yesterday. The amount of visitors went trough the roof. Thousands of people made their way to my website. Thousands! And I only started this blog December 21! Where did all those visitors come from, I asked myself.

Totally baffled, and very happy, I went to bed last night. How great it is to make a blog you enjoy and other people take notice of it. Today I found out The American Library Association put a link to this website in their weekly e-mail newsletter, AL Direct. The honour I feel by this is immense. That such a fantastic organisation picked up on this site! I have no idea what they wrote about it, but it must have been good! I am very grateful for the attention. Thank you!

ALA

Update

Thanks to Jennifer, I now know what the ALA wrote about my website. She e-mailed me the newsletter. This is what they had to say:

AL Direct 03-01-2007

 

10 Responses to “Thanks to the ALA!”

  1. doth Says:

    Congratulations! That is so exciting!

  2. kimbooktu Says:

    I know! I still can’t believe my luck!

  3. Mike Says:

    Well done! That is definately got to be exciting. Keep up the good work.

    Mike H

    http://www.monthly-newsletter.net

  4. Sylvia Says:

    You totally deserve it! Keep up the good work. 🙂

  5. klmcguirl Says:

    Hey there…they’ve also linked to you on a blog of lisjobs.com:

    http://www.lisjobs.com/liminal/

  6. Darmok Says:

    Congratulations!

  7. patricia Says:

    Congratulations! And really much deserved, Kim. Your blog is truly one-of-a-kind.

  8. Max Says:

    Another “Congratulations!” I absolutely ADORE your site and I, too discovered it because of the ALA newsletter. I ordered *way* too much stuff from *oh too many* places, but they are worth every cent! 😉 Thanks for starting such a wonderful blog.

  9. kimbooktu Says:

    Thanks for the gratulations!

    I know that my blog also links from listjobs. This is because the blog Laminal Librarian is featured on listjobs. And she links to me. You can find a link to this blog in my link section.

  10. […] Best day in views ever: 2,955 on January 4. 2007 (Thanks to an article in the ALA newsletter, see here.) Total amount of posts until today: 503 Top 3 of the best viewed posts in the last year until […]


Leave a Reply

