Kimbooktu.com

Gadgets for book lovers

Casanova was a book lover January 4, 2007

Filed under: Books about Books — Kim @ 1:06 pm

This humorously written book has the huge under title: “And Other Naked Truths Provocative Curiosities about Writing, Selling and Reading of Books”. Well, this says it all. This book tells you, in nine chapters, all sorts of facts, idea’s and trivia about writing, selling and reading of books. There is also a chapter in the book with interviews with the staff of the library of congress. They speak about the problems they have preserving the books and keeping track of the growing amount of volume’s.

I have not read it, but it is said that the book is a bit dry here and there. I would like to read it anyway. Especially, since I would love to own a book store one day. The book will probably give me some useful insights. You can look inside it and/or order it here(US) or here(EU).

Casanova

 

4 Responses to “Casanova was a book lover”

  1. patricia Says:

    I read last year. It was quite enjoyable! Not too dry in my opinion. The kind of book you pick up and put down over a period of time, for a little bit of bibliophilic fun.

  2. Lauren Says:

    Oh, this is a wonderful book. I highly recommend it to any booklover.

  3. kimbooktu Says:

    Well, that’s another one for my wish list then!

  4. kimbooktu Says:

    I got this book a couple of days ago. I am reading it now…


Leave a Reply

