Kimbooktu.com

Gadgets for book lovers

Design your own book cover January 29, 2008

Filed under: Books all sorts,Miscellaneous — Kim @ 10:39 am

I just found this fun online program which enables you to make your own book cover. You can choose different animals for the cover picture and different colors. You can type the titles you like. After you are done, you can save the cover and a link to it is provided. Give it a try! Click here. Do not forget to post the link to your cover in the comments! (This is mine.)

Book Cover

 

23 Responses to “Design your own book cover”

  1. dora Says:

    Thanks for the info. Here is another cover generator: http://qreally.com/

  2. Dewi Says:

    Here is mine and thanks, kept me busy for a while

    http://www.oreillymaker.com/link/22542/la-doetje/

  3. Lisa Says:

    Has anyone heard about using the microwave to get rid of germs from used textbooks?

    • alexia Says:

      i think that’ll just burn the book. i know you microwave sponges in there to get rid of germs and get longer uses outa them

    • RJ Says:

      Try using Lysol and a plastic bag. Open the bag, flip the book pages as you spray Lysol into them. Close the book and put it inside the plastic bag, seal tightly and leave it for a few hours. That will do the trick.

  4. Johnny Ray Says:

    I have a large number of blogs, let me know which one you like http://www.sirjohn.org/bloglist

    Johnny Ray

  5. Philip245 Says:

    THANK U!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  6. Allison Says:

    Here is another great site to make your own book cover – http://www.icrafterz.com. It lets you choose from different backgrounds, upload your own pictures, and add custom text. It’s a fun and easy way to create your own book cover!

  7. […] 503 Top 3 of the best viewed posts in the last year until today: (Click on the title to read) 1. Design your own book cover (6.650) 2. Catalog your books online (3.245) 3. The world’s best bookstore (2.085) Top 3 of […]

  8. megan Says:

    i think that i could make a great book cover and that this is a great website

  9. Amanda Wyles Says:

    not very imaginative covers here!

  10. This is great! This kind of sites is what I really like because it lets me expose my creativeness and imgination. Designing your own grants you to show your personality as well as skills.

  11. Star Noble Says:

    http://www.oreillymaker.com/link/41857/in-my-eyes/ lol not very original or creative i wanted more of something that would let me express myself into the cover but heres mine :)

  12. Amanda Says:

    At first I wanted to make my own cover to save money, but then I found http://www.expertsubjects.com and they have an amazing low prices. I’m also purchasing their marketing program :).

  13. Liz Says:

    ps: i don’t like how u can only pick from 7 animals

  14. Shania Wolf Says:

    I am looking for a cover for my book soon to be published. I am a new author, so I don’t have a web sight yet. The cover is suppose to be a girl drowning that becomes a zombie. Can any one help?

  15. aretha Says:

    well mine doesn’t want to work I’m trying its not working it’s not fair


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 37 other followers