Kimbooktu.com

Gadgets for book lovers

Guess the bookish venue December 15, 2007

Filed under: Humour — Kim @ 12:46 am

The picture you see beneath is one of the treasures send by one of the Kimbooktu readers. I love it when you mail me interesting articles and products! The look of the building is absolutely brilliant. The designer and/or architect did a great job.

I was a bit surprised when I read what the purpose was. Take a look at the picture and have a guess. I will state the answer in the comments of the post.

Thanks to Marlise for sending me the link to this Flickr page with the photo on it.

 

8 Responses to “Guess the bookish venue”

  1. literaryfeline Says:

    Oh wow! I want to go there! I can make out some of the book titles, but not all.

  2. kimbooktu Says:

    This beautiful place is not a bar for readers. Not a place where you can buy a drink and a book. And it is not a librarian hang out.

    The Library Bar and Grill is actually a biker cafe. It is situated at 312 Central Ave SW in Albuquerque in the United States. You can see the books closer, to read their titles, here: http://albuquerqueextra.wordpress.com/2007/02/19/the-librarys-books/

  3. literaryfeline Says:

    I noticed that when I following the link–about it being a biker cafe. I have a good friend who is a biker as is her husband (both avid readers). Maybe I can tag along with them one day if they won’t allow us regular folk in. :-)

  4. kimbooktu Says:

    If you do; drop me a line and tell me all about it. I am desperate to know that the inside looks like. With this exterior, the interior must look stunning.

    Anyone?

  5. [...] am I got a picture of an establishment with the same name recently. (See previous post, or click here.) I Googled the name to find out more about it. I was quite amazed when I discovered their are [...]

  6. Lauren Says:

    By the way, there is a public library in the U.S. that has these same sort of oversized spines on their parking garage. Kansas City, maybe.

    I’d love to have the front of my house look like that!

  7. [...] This is awesome! Kimbooktu posted this picture of a biker bar in New Mexico. How cool is that?? [...]

  8. Jim Says:

    Here’s a picture of the sign that’s just inside the door of “The Library.”

    Welcome to the library


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 37 other followers